You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 18, 2007.

“Knowledge is Light”

“Everybody knows that knowledge is light and power.  One day I went to visit my friend, but there were two new persons. I got acquainted with them and from our conversation I understood that they were crazy about history, they were talking about new historical books.  I also saw these books and I knew that they were interesting but I am too lazy to read.  They asked some questions to me, but what did I answer? It was a terrible position, I was physically near persons but I felt that I was in darkness, and I felt shame, because they spoke about famous historical events.  From this experience I understood that knowledge is really light.”

The Bible is comprised of many books, written by various authors from different eras documenting historical accounts about God’s chosen people.  King David wrote in Psalms 27:1 “The Lord is my light and my salvation.”  Yes, I want to be standing in God’s light and not ashamed so that is why my life verse is II Timothy 2:15 “Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not be ashamed, rightly dividing the Word of Truth.”