You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 19, 2007.

Tevin wavingMeyer boysOnly four of us sat out on the courthouse hill because everyone else in our family was IN the parade including three of my nephews and one niece.  My one brother and mom drove the black SUV that pulled the float that read “Sons of Norway” and the little kids in the float were gussied up in red vests.  My sister-in-law was at the front supervising the boatload of children.  My Dad and husband were in another part of the parade using Dixon lawnmowers that spun around wildly.  Consequently, I had three digital cameras to juggle and got some “okay” shots.  I’m wondering how the other shots were, these two were from my camera.  My sister and brother-in-law and other brother had cameras they used to get photos of this great event, the grandkids in the Sons of Norway Viking ship.  What perfect weather we enjoyed, nary a fly or mosquito because of a slight wind from the east.  Now we will have picnic out at the farm with the families who are still here for the OxCart Day celebration.