You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 4, 2007.

pig snoutpig snoutWalls are a good thing!  They can keep invading enemies out, such as the 4,000 miles of defense built by the Chinese thousands of years ago.  They can also help unify.  I’m trying to arrange assignments for my students for this spring semester and I think having them blog, some of them, not all, will be a GOOD thing! 

 Of course, the walls I’m writing about today are those walls and sections on this blog that are new to me.  I think once I get familiar with all the bells and whistles on this blog, I’ll be happy to share this with my students.  Then, guess what?!  They will be teaching me a thing or two, or three, or four.  The younger generation have an advantage over us “older” teachers, they are curious and don’t mind experimenting, especially with computers.

So, I believe if half of my class builds their own web log sites and the other half comments, it will be a good thing.  Thanks to my friend M.P. for getting me interested in this, or at least showing me about WordPress.com.  I know there are a LOT of blog templates out there.  This seems to work for me right now on Day 2!

Remember Nehemiah!!!