You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 18, 2007.

Most of my students have watched many Hollywood movies and appreciate learning about IMDB.com.  It’s a great website filled with information.  Some of you may be curious as to what my favorite movie is based on my top 10 list.  It was difficult to put in any particular order so I alphabetized my list.  Figure out which movie goes with this photo, THAT is my favorite movie? Princess Bride

1) As Good as it Gets 2) Ben Hur 3) Casablanca 4) Chariots of Fire 5) Citizen Kane 6) It’s a Wonderful Life 7) Life is Beautiful 8. My Best Friend’s Wedding 9) Princess Bride 10) The Gods Must be Crazy I and II

Answer to Trick question:  Who should get the credit if your camera was used to take a picture of YOU?  Well, the person who took it, of course.  But if you submit a photo for the First Annual WIUU Photo competition from your family album, YOU will get the credit, especially if you write information of the people’s names, the year and where the old photo was taken.  Submit as MANY photos as you want that you have scanned and are at least 30 years old or older.  The oldest submission will get a prize, as long as there is proof that it is from that particular year.  Start gearing up for the Digitial Photo competiton.  Four categories: 1) Portrait/people 2) Animals 3) Nature/Landscape and 4) From Your Family Album.