You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 8, 2007.

experiment

That’s my husband who is daring enough to stand under “killer icicles” which can be a real menace in Kyiv these days.  We just got some new snow yesterday so when it melts and starts dripping off the eaves and roofs it can promote tragedy of the impaling kind. 

I hope my students figure out how to set up their wordpress.com account and then tell me what their psuedonyms are or come in to see me at the teachers office on Saturday from 10 to 2:00.  I can try to help.  It really amounts to just experimenting and playing around with all the boxes and READING the instructions.  Last night I just figured out about how to use Flickr and then was able to transfer my own personal photos into this blog space.  A major victory for me!!!