You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 3, 2007.

Karen singingLast night’s talk went well, about 15 people were there to see 50 photos from our Midsummer Scandinavian Festival and almost 70 slides of my research concerning SA Olsness.  This photo shows my sister in the inside of an old, Norwegian church leading in a song.  She is good at what she does playing the Hardanger fiddle and telling stories about Norway’s culture  She had an appreciative audience, as I did last night.  I’m reminded from my devotional this morning about King Herod who did NOT give glory to God (Acts 12:23) but accepted all the praise and adulation for himself.  Contrast that with the prophet Isaiah who wrote in 6:5 “Woe is me, for I am undone! Because I am a man of unclean lips…”  What we say reveals what is in our heart.  Oh, how I want to be perceived as someone going hard after God!