You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 20, 2007.

Missed my blog yesterday because we were either eating out at restaurants with Ken’s Colorado relatives in Larkspur and Denver or driving up to Cheyenne, Wyoming to find that the rodeo had taken over that town. So, back to Ft. Collins to meet up with our friend Jeannie Tabb for a conference that has been in full swing and will continue into next week.  Things being as they are, we were only going to stay for one day for this conference that takes in over 5,000 people from all over the world and the U.S. but we have now decided to stay for three days.  The messages and music are so good and networking with people is the key.  I wish I could show photos of what I’m taking in but for whatever reason, I cannot access Internet on my laptop computer.  It shows that I can access my wireless yet I’m unable to get on to Internet Explorer.  I am discovering there is a reason for everything, even this delay in getting home to NW MN.  For now, even though it is hot in Colorado, the fellowship is warm and this is the refreshing that we need to continue for the fall semester!