You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 27, 2007.

crazy quilt9 quiltssix quiltsCan’t tell you how many times my emotions have been going zigzag like a crazy quilt but they have these past several weeks.  These quilts hang in the museum in Ulysses, Kansas instead of covering a bed.  Exquisite design and beauty are shown in each but the one that represents my life right now is the crazy quilt.  It has its own beauty by NOT having a pattern but the pieces of felt and satin are woven together by decorative stitch. (a kind of postmodern work of art done 100 years ago) My experiences over the past 20 years have taken me to many different countries and consequently I’ve had many other ESL/EFL teaching opportunities.  My life is like a crazy quilt that has an elaborate stitch which ties all my experiences together.  I wonder where the next adventure will take me? What threads will the Master Craftsman use to hold me together with the other pieces of my life?