Zildjian and MishaI have five nephews and these are two of them who I love dearly, Zildjian and Misha.  Z.J. with the flame red hair is my sister Tora and Jeff’s son.  They wanted Zildjian to have a playmate so a year and a half ago they flew to Russia to adopt Misha.  Of course all have experienced “moments” in the family adjustment but it seems that Misha is fitting in just fine.  I can’t wait to see these two monkeys this upcoming weekend when Ken and I go down to the Twin Cities.  Today is my nephew Elan’s 16th birthday and I was in a quandry yesterday to know what to send him for a present.  I bought $6 worth of candy at our famous local candy store and then I went to chat with a high school classmate of mine.  I told her my problem.  What do you get for a boy who has everything and is only interested in girls, video games and computers?  She gave me my answer, give him a gas card.  I would have NEVER thought of that but what a superb idea since he has his driver’s permit and can’t wait to get his license.  So, in lieu of finding a gas card because I was running short of time, I just put a $10 check in the gift package I sent yesterday.  I hope he appreciates it since I want him to know that I love him on this very special day of his.  Happy Birthday Elan!!! Meanwhile, I have my work cut out for me with these two little squirts, Z.J. and Misha, who are NOT flirting with girls yet but into computers and thankfully several years away from putting their foot to the accelerator pedal.